All Mathcamp programs and reunions are currently online: Learn more.

Camp Calendar

Here is the calendar for summer 2021. (If you're thinking about future summers of Mathcamp, you can keep in mind that the calendar is similar each year. The start date may shift earlier or later by a week or two, but camp always runs for five weeks, typically starting and ending on a Sunday. Note also that when camp is residential, each week's calendar is offset so that classes begin on Tuesdays instead of Mondays.)

Camp will begin at 9am Pacific Time (or "Mathcamp Standard Time") on the first day of camp. The first day of camp is a very full day, getting new and returning students oriented to the program and the virtual campus, and having our first academic advising sessions of the summer. Classes begin on Monday and we're off to the races!

Dates Activities
Sat, July 3 Orientation Day! ("Day 0")
Sun, July 4No official activities (U.S. holiday)
Mon, July 5 – Fri, July 9Week 1 of Classes
Sat, July 10 Weekend 1
Sun, July 11 Day Off
Mon, July 12 – Fri, July 16 Week 2 of Classes
Sat, July 17 Weekend 2
Sun, July 18 Day Off
Mon, July 19 – Fri, July 23Week 3 of Classes
Sat, July 24 Weekend 3
Sun, July 25 Day Off
Mon, July 26 – Fri, July 30 Week 4 of Classes
Sat, July 31 Weekend 4
Sun, August 1 Day Off
Mon, August 2 – Fri, August 6 Week 5 of Classes
Sat, August 7 Last full day of camp activities
Sun, August 8 Students depart.

On the last Friday of camp, we host the Project Fair and the Talent Show. There's a Closing Assembly on the evening of the last Saturday of camp, and students will say goodbye in the morning on Departures Day.

The program is designed to be a full five-week experience. However, we do make occasional exceptions to allow students to miss a few days of camp. Students can contact us to discuss special circumstances.